Lost Wax 

reviews

online reviews

Reviews

“We have put on the Masquerade Ball for the past 8 years. We’ve never had such rave reviews about our corporate entertainment as we did Lost Wax. They are EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL and easy to work with, but their performance style alone is what sets them ABOVE THE REST. We have used several local & out of town bands but NONE HAVE COMPARED to the energy that Lost Wax brings!” – Cerner Corporation

“I am reaching out to first of all, thank you and all the band members for a tremendous showing at last month’s KVC Gala at Union Station. Our guests LOVED you all – every single person I have spoken to has mentioned Lost Wax and how fun and engaging you all were. Not only that, but the music was perfect – you all are such talented musicians. Wow! We have already begun pre-planning for next year’s Gala. We would love for you all to join us again.” Kim Madden, KVC Gala

“You guys are truly THE BEST. I heard nothing but amazing comments about you guys during (and after) the event. Please pass along to the whole crew how fantastic you are and how much people loved the show.” – Ashley Lopez, Children’s Mercy

“I just wanted to send a short note and a huge THANK YOU for an awesome event on Friday night. I lost track of the number of people that came up to us and said “BEST WABASH EVER” and it was so much because of Lost Wax. We could not have done it without you! We had a blast, our personal guests had a blast and all 800+ people in the room had a blast – please give my heartfelt thanks to everyone for their amazing work. You have an outstanding group of talented musicians there and we look forward to having you all tear it up again for us in the future.” Missy Heidrick, Wabash Cannonball

“I absolutely loved the LED dancers and the entrance – it grabbed people’s attention and got them hooked for the party. I can’t wait to see the video. I can’t thank you enough for your creativity and for being such great partners. I love creating a wow factor for guests and it makes them anticipate what we are doing from year to year – keeps it exciting. The event is so much fun and you all are a huge part of that!” Laura Lopez, American Heart Association

“Should come as no surprise that you all were an absolute hit at our gala this year, and everybody wants to book you for next year – can we start talking about next year?!” – Mike Russo, KCUR Gala

“WOW! LostWax delivered on the most epic wedding reception ever. Our guests still talk about it! I have never seen so many people get up and dance at a wedding. We planned our date around their availability because I knew they were great and I am so happy we did! Eboni, one of their female vocalists, spent the week leading up to our wedding learning our first dance song and it was perfect! LostWax is easy to work with, talented, high energy and worth every penny (and then some)! I refer them every chance I get! Thank you, thank you to the LostWax family for being so great at your jobs and making our wedding one for the books! We are big fans!” – Ashley W.

“Lost Wax is AMAZING!! We hired them for our wedding last weekend, and were blown away! They were the very first vendor we booked, and are so glad we did! They are true professionals, and have an amazing ability to create a fun experience and memorable time! John was amazing, he was super easy to work with! They learned a couple different song options that we really wanted, including our first dance, and it was awesome! They also act as the emcee, which was super important and made the evening flow flawlessly! If you’re looking for an awesome band to make your wedding the best, you’ve got to book Lost Wax! You will not be disappointed!!” – Natalie S.

“You won’t go wrong with Lost Wax as your wedding band–their energy and talent made the night. Our guests all asked us where we flew them in from, assuming we must have scoured the whole country to find a band this good. They read the room perfectly and had our guests dancing all night. They also brought a huge level of professionalism and were a delight to work with throughout the planning process. They’re the best!” – Aaron M.

“Booking Lost Wax for our reception was one of the easiest decisions we made during the wedding process. During our consultation, John was so thorough and helpful. We needed a little guidance deciding on our ceremony music and the suggestions made were perfect.” – Gina L.

“The reception was a BLAST, and the dance floor was packed all night. For weeks after guests would comment, “that band was amazing” – and they absolutely were! They have a set list that includes everything…and more! And, they’ll even learn a song if its not in their list. If you are looking for a high energy, amazingly talented band that will ensure you have a night that you and your guests will LOVE – look no further. We can’t thank Lost Wax enough for such an unforgettable night!” – Katelyn R

“Lost Wax is literally the greatest wedding band EVER!!! We are huge Lost Wax fans, and they were the first wedding vendor we booked for our big day! Music is so important to us that we actually chose our wedding date based on Lost Wax’s availability! Chris Davis is SO amazing to work with, and he really took the time to get to know us and find out what kind of vision we had for the music at our reception! We had countless people tell us that our wedding was one of the best parties they have ever been to, and that is due in large part to Lost Wax! The dance floor was packed all night long, and they even let us get on stage and sing a song with them! I would recommend Lost Wax over and over, as would all of our friends and family! I can only hope that I have another big party someday so I can hire them again! We love you Lost Wax!” – Jennifer K.

“I arranged for the band to play at a gala that I was hosting to honor the wedding professionals of Kansas City. There is a certain standard that is set when hosting a party for 400 people that are in the business of hosting parties for a living. And Lost Wax (or Yacht Wax) did not disappoint a single person there – they were full of eneregy, played old and new songs to please all guests, and kept the party going all night long! A huge thank you for making the evening a huge success!” – Britney

“If you want your dance floor to be FULL for the entirety of your wedding reception / special event, Lost Wax is a must. They are amazing to work with and will be sure to make for an unforgettable experience. I cannot say enough good things about this band. Nearly a month after our wedding and we’re still getting comments on how great the band was. Thank you for such a fun and memorable night!!” – Adam J.

“We work with Lost Wax regularly and they are our first recommendation to clients looking for a fun, non-stop party with professionals who are accommodating and easy to work with. I cannot say enough good things about Lost Wax and our experience with them!! They make the party and we are always happy to have them on our team!” – Hannah S.

”We’ve had Lost Wax at our gala for three years now and we are more impressed each year. They put on a great show and really engage our guests. They play a great mix of music and go nonstop. Our guests dance all night! As an event organizer I appreciate how professional they are and very easy to work with on every detail. They are the same high energy but also new and different each year. Our guests asked for them back next year and we agree! We plan to book again!” – Johnna N.

“I have been an event planner for 20 years in our fine city and let me say that Lost Wax delivers EVERY SINGLE TIME! The energy, attitude, crowd involvement and talent is second to none! I would hire them for my own child’s wedding! I can’t say enough. They are an insurance policy to having an incredibly successful event!” – Kelley F.

“Most amazing band in the KC Area! We first saw them playing at the old Odowd’s and immediately hired them to for our wedding 6 years ago and have hired them 2 additional times for private parties!! Very easy to work with and you won’t have more fun on the dance floor then you will at a LOST WAX party!!! PM me for any questions or reference!” – Josh K.

“Hands down, without a doubt, Lost Wax was my favorite part of my wedding. They were great to work with and brought personality, professionalism, great communication and talent to the day. If your goal is for your guests to dance nonstop throughout the night, this is the band for you. I can’t speak highly enough about how they tailored the event for us and made the experience beyond my wildest (and very high) expectations. My guests can’t stop talking about how great our band was. Thanks, team!” – Danielle T.

“Lost Wax should be your easiest wedding planning decision ever. They are so talented, professional, and FUN. Their performance, and the dance party that ensued, is the most talked about thing from our wedding, and we couldnt be happier about that! One of our guests was completely mind blown by their mashups, which are so original and a blast. They can also play anything you could imagine, if you need to even stray from their provided song list. Working with them is a total breeze. Chris Davis has wedding coordination down to a science, which was perfect for my husband and I, who had no idea the flow of emceeing a reception. And of course, they killed it. They also played our ceremony and that was such a special added touch. Overall, Lost Wax does not disappoint! You should feel confident in any combination of musicians at your event. So so glad we got them!” – Carly S.

“If you’re looking for a band for your event, look no further. Lost wax was amazing to work with! They helped with the set list and had so much energy all night!” – Justin M

“We had Lost Wax perform at our wedding in March of this year. Everyone in attendance raved about the performance and they were great to work with. I can’t imagine better entertainment for our wedding day.” – Jeff M.

“If there were 6 stars, Lost Wax would get all six. There are many memories from our special day, but by far, the most lasting impression of the evening was Lost Wax. From the moment the last speech ended and the band fired up their first tune, the dance floor was packed until the last song of the evening. I have never been to a wedding where the dance floor NEVER cleared. To this day, every time we reminisce with family and friends, it is the first thing we discuss and how special the night was thanks to Chris and his band. The process leading up to the evening was so easy. Lost Wax made it clear that they were our band for the day and anything that we needed, they were there to help. I come from a family of musicians and I can tell you that Lost Wax are true professionals through and through. Great communication, flexibility, top notch musicians that can play anything and play it well. Do not make the first mistake of your wedding planning by not hiring this amazing band. Highly recommend!” – G Glander

“Lost Wax played at my daughter’s wedding earlier this year and the very large dance floor was jam-packed from the first note to the last. The band is very professional, versatile and extremely talented. I highly suggest including the brass section and make sure you have at least 2 lead singers… not because it’s vital but because the sound and songs they play with that roster are phenomenal. Their mash-ups are fun and many are completely unexpected. Chris will keep you calm and confident leading up to the day… it’s clear they’ve done this hundreds of times. I highly recommend Lost Wax.” – Gary P.

“Lost Wax is the BEST band in KC! They played at my wedding back in March and I still have people telling me how great they were. The dance floor was jam packed the entire night. They played the best songs and were interactive with the crowd. My sister is getting married in June and there was not a question that Lost Wax would play at her wedding. They are so amazing and fun. If you need a band to play great songs, put on a great show and and bring the fun then Lost Wax is your band!” – Danielle H.

“Ok. This band is seriously amazing. I’ve never seen such a seamless, high energy performance at this level without paying admission. Lost Wax played my wedding and absolutely killed it. They custom designed a playlist for my needs and not one part of it fell flat. Every member is so personable and accommodating. There is a reason they are the most sought after band in the Kansas City area. I was blown away, the hype is real. They are worth every penny and more. Everyone was asking me who they were. Seriously one of the best decisions I have ever made.” – Jess S.

“Lost Wax played at my wedding recently, and they made the reception. My husband and I heard from many guests, “this is the best wedding band I’ve ever heard.“ They even went above and beyond for us and played at the ceremony and led a “second line parade“ for the guests as we all walked from the ceremony to the reception. 10/10 recommend.” – Libbie A.

“Must see this band!! It was amazing, they have something to offer for everyone. So much talent would definitely see them again!!” – Ana C.

“Saw their show live and enjoyed every minute of it! High energy from all. They covered everything so there’s something for everybody in their show. Check them out. You won’t be disappointed!” – Anthony C.

“Saw lost wax live! Amazing group of musicians who really put on a show that will make you dance the night away from today’s hits to throw backs! They can do it all” – Sabrina O.

“Lost Wax was the only bend we even considered using on our wedding day. They are AMAZING. They made our wedding reception SO fun. They are so easy to work with – Chris is an absolute dream. If you want a fun, interactive, awesome band – look no further – Lost Wax is it!”

“Don’t look anywhere else because this is the band for you. Lost Wax was the highlight of our wedding reception. Music was a top priority for my husband and I because we knew that good music would keep the party going all night long. The night of our wedding was the first time we had actually seen Lost Wax perform. Our wedding planner had previously worked with the band and only had wonderful things to say in regards to working with them so we booked them. Gosh was she right! From the moment we started working with them it was smooth sailing. They sent a massive list of song possibilities but also told us they would learn any song we wanted to have played. We told Chris the important thing for us was appealing to all age ranges because we wanted our dance floor packed with all our family and friends. The band killed it!! Our guests still talk about how much fun they had with the band. Too bad I don’t live in KC because I would be at every concert by this band.”

“Lost Wax completely made our wedding. We had the most amazing time dancing with our friends & family to all of their incredible music. Everyone kept coming up to us during the reception to tell us how awesome the band was, and even after we have been getting texts and messages about how fun our wedding was because of the band. I’ve literally had a few people tell me it’s the best or one of the most fun weddings that they’ve ever been to because of the dancing and the music. We even have a few couples that we are friends with who want to look into using Lost Wax for their weddings when they start planning! It was so upbeat the whole time. The energy of the band was awesome despite having woken up early and driven all day long (Kansas City to St. Louis). The dance floor was never empty. There were times that we were out of breath from dancing so much but we just had to rally because the good songs never stopped. The mashups were the best and so unique and fun. We all loved it. It was seriously better than we could’ve even imagined and I am so grateful to Lost Wax for driving all the way to St. Louis to play. They took time out of their schedules to drive all the way here, which I’m sure wasn’t convenient, and then they had to drive back quickly because of a snowstorm, which I’m sure was exhausting. “Thank you” like isn’t enough to express how we feel that they were there for us. We will never forget how fun our wedding was and it’s all because of Lost Wax. A special thank you to Chris, for organizing all of it. He replied to so many emails, coordinated phone conferences, answered tons of questions, and made all of this happen. He is amazing and I am so happy we got to meet him and work with him/the band!”

“Hands down, without a doubt, Lost Wax was my favorite part of my wedding. They were great to work with and brought personality, professionalism, great communication and talent to the day. If your goal is for your guests to dance nonstop throughout the night, this is the band for you. I can’t speak highly enough about how they tailored the event for us and made the experience beyond my wildest (and very high) expectations. My guests can’t stop talking about how great our band was. They even allowed two close friends to sing with them for special songs to make the night special. Worth every penny. Thanks, team!”

“Cannot recommend booking one of JukeBoxx’s bands enough! We booked Fountain City 45’s for our wedding reception a month ago and are still getting compliments on the band today. Not only did Dave and his band mates learn songs they knew we’d enjoy, but they already have an incredible (600+ song) list from which we could highlight some of our favorites! Every single song they plated was a hit. We got married in the heart of the Power and Light district and had told all of our guests that the plan was to head to the bars after the reception, the only problem was that no one wanted to leave the reception dance floor! JukeBoxx Media’s bands really emphasize playing to your crowd. While they have an extensive list of songs to choose from, they really want to keep your party going. This means that rather than playing every single song that the bride and groom love, they curate a set list based on the bride and groom’s style but during the reception they are also paying close attention to what the crowd enjoys so they can improvise and keep your guests on the dance floor. They are not only professional in this way, but they are a blast to work with. If you’re reading this, don’t hesitate, book with JukeBoxx Media now!”

“Lost Wax should be your easiest wedding planning decision ever. They are so talented, professional, and FUN. Their performance, and the dance party that ensued, is the most talked about thing from our wedding, and we couldnt be happier about that! One of our guests was completely mind blown by their mashups, which are so original and a blast. They can also play anything you could imagine, if you need to even stray from their provided song list. Working with them is a total breeze. Chris Davis has wedding coordination down to a science, which was perfect for my husband and I, who had no idea the flow of emceeing a reception. And of course, they killed it. They also played our ceremony and that was such a special added touch. Overall, Lost Wax does not disappoint! You should feel confident in any combination of musicians at your event. So so glad we got them!”

“Our daughter & son-in-law were married November 2, 2019. They had heard Lost Wax at a wedding & wanted them for their celebration! They’re easy to work with, they play music for all ages, & they’re great performers– the band danced as much as the guests! EVERYONE that could dance did! Guests danced til the band & bar closed for the night! An AMAZING band I highly recommend.”

“I attended a wedding where Lost Wax played and no one sat down the entire time! When it came time for my fiance and I to plan our wedding, we knew we wanted Lost Wax to play. They were helpful and responsive, and very easy to coordinate with! Our wedding was on November 2nd, and we are still receiving rave reviews. Over a hundred people stayed to dance until the end because the band was so much fun and had so much energy. Thank you for making our wedding such a blast!!!”

“We had Lost Wax perform at our wedding in March of this year. Everyone in attendance raved about the performance and they were great to work with. I can’t imagine better entertainment for our wedding day.”

“If there were 6 stars, Lost Wax would get all six. There are many memories from our special day, but by far, the most lasting impression of the evening was Lost Wax. From the moment the last speech ended and the band fired up their first tune, the dance floor was packed until the last song of the evening. I have never been to a wedding where the dance floor NEVER cleared. To this day, every time we reminisce with family and friends, it is the first thing we discuss and how special the night was thanks to Chris and his band. The process leading up to the evening was so easy. Lost Wax made it clear that they were our band for the day and anything that we needed, they were there to help. I come from a family of musicians and I can tell you that Lost Wax are true professionals through and through. Great communication, flexibility, top notch musicians that can play anything and play it well. Do not make the first mistake of your wedding planning by not hiring this amazing band. Highly recommend!”

“Lost Wax is the BEST band in KC! They played at my wedding back in March and I still have people telling me how great they were. The dance floor was jam packed the entire night. They played the best songs and were interactive with the crowd. My sister is getting married in June and there was not a question that Lost Wax would play at her wedding. They are so amazing and fun. If you need a band to play great songs, put on a great show and and bring the fun then Lost Wax is your band!”

“As the FOB (and host of the party with my wife), our wedding reception was above and beyond what I imagined. Our music played a big role in that and Lost Wax played a big role in the music! Our extra large dance floor was at capacity from the first note to the last note. The band is professional, immensely talented, lively, energetic, engaging, versatile and can bring the house down. We included horns and an extra singer or two which made for a great wall of sound. Lost Wax can play a stunning array of music and their mash-ups are a blast. There’s a very, very good chance Lost Wax will take the stage at my next daughter’s wedding.”

“Lost Wax is simply amazing!!!! If you’re getting married and you’re wanting a very special wedding ceremony with live music and then the most fun wedding reception ever, HIRE THIS BAND!!! We cannot thank them enough. We met with them and picked out our wedding music and it was easy as that. My husband was very hesitant and worried about going with live music because they wouldn’t know some of the songs that he wanted played at the reception….the band learned them all!!!!! He was so impressed. Also, we had Chris Stapleton – Tennessee Whiskey as our first dance and we just want to say..PROPS TO THE band member that sang that song for us. He sounded exactly like Chris Stapleton!!!! highly recommend – they brought so much energy to our reception!”

“Best wedding band ever! Very organized and kept my husband and I in the know prior to being introduced to the party. Perfect set list to get/keep people on the dance floor. They put their own twist on some great songs. They are great at interacting with everyone throughout the night, also. We couldn’t have been happier with how everything went.”

“I can not recommend the Lost Wax highly enough! People were constantly coming up to us throughout our reception telling us how great they were. They absolutely nailed our first dance song which they had to learn just weeks prior. They knew our style and hit it out of the park. The dance floor was never empty!”

“Oh my goodness. This band. In the most humble way, I had the best wedding because of Lost Wax. They made the dance floor top notch. From the moment the floor opened, it was ALWAYS occupied. We never stopped dancing. They played songs that my grandparents were and friends could all dance to. Not a soul wanted to sit down, unless we needed to cool down for a minute! They are the best and keep the dance floor going all night long!!”

“The. Best. Ever. Lost was played at our wedding 9/21/19 and we received rave reviews all evening. The amount of people on the dance floor at all times was unreal. Thank you so much Lost Wax!!”

“Lost Wax was an incredible band! Not only did their music get our whole group up and dancing they were upstanding professionals. If you want your guest to have a great time at your reception book this band!”

“If you hire Lost Wax for your wedding they will COME THROUGH! My husband and I wanted a jazz ensemble with two vocalists (male & female) and they hooked us up with Ebony and Ash along with some amazing jazz musicians. Chris had everything under control from Day 1 and was so helpful during the planning process. We have some unconventional tastes when it comes to music and they incorporated our favorites with great party anthems that had everyone dancing the entire night! They truly amazed me and made our day quite the party! Thank you, Lost Wax!”

“This band is seriously phenomenal! They were so easy to communicate with and made everything so smooth. They helped with announcements to keep the night running smooth as well. They have such a variety of music they can play it was great! They literally do not stop in between songs, it was amazing. Literally everyone at the wedding was dancing ALL night! Our wedding was in December and guests are still telling us how much they loved the band! (2 months later!) Best decision we made was having them there, without a doubt!”

“Ok. This band is seriously amazing. I’ve never seen such a seamless, high energy performance at this level without paying admission. Lost Wax played my wedding and absolutely killed it. They custom designed a playlist for my needs and not one part of it fell flat. Every member is so personable and accommodating. There is a reason they are the most sought after band in the Kansas City area. I was blown away, the hype is real. They are worth every penny and more. Everyone was asking me who they were. Seriously one of the best decisions I have ever made.”

“Best. Band.EVER!! I’ve danced the night away with Lost Wax and friends’ weddings and I couldn’t be more happy I was able to dance the night away with them at our wedding!! The song selections cater to any audience and they bring so much energy to the dance floor. Everyone was dancing all night long and couldn’t stop talking about how great the band was the next day. Highly, highly recommend!”

“Just. Perfection. Lost Wax was one of the first vendors we chose and it was the best decision we could’ve made! They kept the ‘program’ of our reception moving perfectly and when it was time to get the party started – they brought it big time. The music was easily the most raved about element of our reception – I don’t think anyone left the dance floor all night!”

“Lost Wax is INCREDIBLE!!!! My husband and I, along with all of our wedding guests, were completely blown away by Lost Wax at our wedding on 12/15/18. They are so much fun, and such great singers and performers! They kept the party going all night long and had everyone on the dance floor! They truly made our wedding!! Our guests still haven’t stopped talking about how amazing they are! We also had them sing during our ceremony, and they NAILED IT. They learned all of our songs for our ceremony, first dance, father daughter dance, mother son dance, last dance, etc. They exceeded every expectation. They were so organized, fun to work with throughout the planning process, drafted a killer day of timeline, and were extremely professional. Choosing Lost Wax was the best decision we made. They are by far the best band I have ever heard. Do yourself a favor and hire them!!”

“Truly the best wedding band in Kansas City!!! They brought the party to my wedding, and I can’t thank Lost Wax enough. Thank you so much for making my wedding so fun!!!”

“Just. Perfection. Lost Wax was one of the first vendors we chose and it was the best decision we could’ve made! They kept the ‘program’ of our reception moving perfectly and when it was time to get the party started – they brought it big time. The music was easily the most raved about element of our reception – I don’t think anyone left the dance floor all night!”

“Lost Wax is INCREDIBLE!!!! My husband and I, along with all of our wedding guests, were completely blown away by Lost Wax at our wedding on 12/15/18. They are so much fun, and such great singers and performers! They kept the party going all night long and had everyone on the dance floor! They truly made our wedding!! Our guests still haven’t stopped talking about how amazing they are! We also had them sing during our ceremony, and they NAILED IT. They learned all of our songs for our ceremony, first dance, father daughter dance, mother son dance, last dance, etc. They exceeded every expectation. They were so organized, fun to work with throughout the planning process, drafted a killer day of timeline, and were extremely professional. Choosing Lost Wax was the best decision we made. They are by far the best band I have ever heard. Do yourself a favor and hire them!!”

“Best. Band.EVER!! I’ve danced the night away with Lost Wax and friends’ weddings and I couldn’t be more happy I was able to dance the night away with them at our wedding!! The song selections cater to any audience and they bring so much energy to the dance floor. Everyone was dancing all night long and couldn’t stop talking about how great the band was the next day. Highly, highly recommend!”

“Our wedding was 3 weeks ago and our family and friends are still talking about Lost Wax! The band literally made the wedding – they did not stop and neither did the dance floor! They were the absolute best and we will be hiring them again for any event in the future! Thank you guys!!”

“A phenomenal band! Lost Wax played at our wedding in Vail, CO a few months ago and . We found Lost Wax online, and read many l reviews, and even watched videos they had on YouTube which was very helpful. We contacted Chris to see their availability which they were and discussed pricing. They were very reasonably priced for a 5 piece live band including travel and accommodations. Luckily, we were able to meet Chris in person and discuss a set list, timing and other small details. Chris is extremely knowledgeable and gave us great guidance. At our request Chris even included a band member to play a few songs during the ceremony at the top of the mountain for free! During the reception Lost Wax had a very upbeat and party vibe. They did a great job of playing the songs we requested for first dances and played a great set list during the wedding. I would also like to add that Lost Wax played at another wedding the night before our wedding, and the flights to our city were cancelled. Chris and team rented a van and drove through the night to make it to Vail on time. They showed up played an awesome set with high energy and we never knew what had happened until a few days later! Overall I would highly recommend Lost Way because of their experience, ease to work with, and great talent.”

AMAZING!!! We cannot say enough great things about Lost Wax! They are so easy to work with…start to finish! The musicians are crazy good and they will work with you to achieve the night you envision! They got the party started and kept it going until the end! We are still getting compliments on them from our guests!! The ABSOLUTE BEST!!!!

WOW! I was blown away by this band. I am so honored they were able to play at our wedding – it made the reception unforgettable! Communication in the planning phases was perfect, Chris was quick to respond and so easy to work with. The entire band was on fire and their energy and enthusiasm kept the guests out on the dance floor the entire night!

This band ROCKED! Literally, we had a blast! I have never seen a dance floor fill up so fast and have people stay out there all night. The music was awesome and the party never had a lull. And besides all that, Amanda was so incredibly helpful with everything from helping recommend songs, coordinating the ceremony, emceeing the whole night – it all went off without a hitch. Go book this band asap!

Let me start by saying that music at my wedding was one of not the top priority in my planning process. I needed a band that could appeal to every age group, every genre, and get people UP. My family loves to dance and we love quite a variety of music. If I could give Lost Wax 10 stars and then some…I would! Hands down best wedding band in KC. I knew I had to have them at my wedding before I ever got engaged after hearing them at KC live, the ALS gala 3 years in a row, and a few other weddings I had been to. At our scripting meeting, Chris made my husband and I feel like “anything goes” as far as the kind of music and mash ups we were wanting that night—they seamlessly learned new material and created incredibly perfect and personalized numbers just for us. Our ceremony was harmonious with light acoustics, and then we kicked it all the way up after dinner with non-stop energy. They literally had us on our feet until it was time to shut the place down. Lindsey even gave my husband and I the chance to jam out with her for the last number of the night—literally my dream come true. Not a single person left that night without saying “WHO is this band—they are seriously amazing, this is the BEST wedding ever.” Lost Wax made our wedding unforgettable and I wish I could relive it over and over. We LOVE this band, and I recommend it to any and every bride and groom in the area!

Lost Wax played our wedding and we couldn’t have imagined it any other way! They are supremely talented musicians who can play anything you dream of, and they are seasoned professionals both on and off the stage. Easy to work with, phenomenal MCs, they know how to read the crowd and (most importantly) keep the dance floor full! Music can make or break a reception and you are in excellent hands with Lost Wax! Best in KC and it isn’t even close.

The first vendor we booked, we HAD to have Lost Wax for our special day. They are the standout wedding band in KC and we’ve seen them kill it at many weddings before, including the wedding where we met, so they hold a special place in our hearts! Just as they did on that fateful night, we knew that they would absolutely bring the house down, and they did indeed! Chris was amazing to work with and made sure that our night would be exactly what we wanted! They had nonstop energy and kept our crew dancing until the very end!

I wish I could give more than 5 stars….Lost Wax played at our wedding on September 1st and they made our wedding so incredibly FUN. I can’t even remember how many people commented on how it was the best wedding band they’ve ever seen and that it was the most fun they’ve had at a wedding. The dance floor was packed all night long, which is exactly what we wanted. They kept the crowd going during each set and it was high energy the entire evening. My husband plays guitar and they brought him up on stage for two songs, which was so much fun and definitely one of the highlights for us. Chris was so easy to work with throughout the entire process, and everyone who played in the band that night was awesome – they worked so hard to give us exactly what we wanted and to make sure that we (the bride and groom) had a great time. We had an absolute blast at our wedding and that’s in very large part to Lost Wax. Best decision we made!

I can’t begin to say enough wonderful things about this band. A band can take a wedding reception from good to outstanding and that is exactly what Lost Wax does!! They were so incredibly talented and engaging.. The crowd was dancing all night long and people who attended are still talking about how terrific the band was at the reception. Chris was very receptive to our personal requests and “show flow”, and offered great advice. They are fabulous!

Lost Wax is an incredible band!!! They played for our recent wedding and nailed it! My husband and I are an out-of-town couple, and we decided to book the band after looking around at options and based off of repeated recommendations from every single person we talked to in the KC wedding industry about it. From venue owners to bridal boutiques to florists and wedding coordinators–everyone we asked pointed us to Lost Wax. One vendor even decisively (and correctly!) described them as KC’s premier wedding band. In the time leading up to the wedding, Chris was super easy to work with. He’s responsive, answered every question we had, and gave us all the information we needed. A friend of ours, who gave a song/toast during the reception that was backed up by the band, also had great things to say about his coordination and communication with Chris. Most importantly, they absolutely killed it when it came time for the dance party! The dance floor was packed the entire time–seriously–thanks in large part to the band’s excellent song selection, and to their unique song mixing that keeps the music going in fun and creative ways. One guest told us that she kept thinking she’d take a quick break during the next song, but that she kept finding she never wanted to leave the dance floor. Even my husband’s grandma was out there until the very end! Guest after guest made a point to tell us how great the band was. We were so pleased and proud to hear that: almost all of our guests were from out of town, had flown in from across the country and from Europe, and we’ve all been to our fair share of weddings by this point. So to put on a dance party with a band that impressed this crowd was no small feat. If you are looking for an insanely talented, energetic, creative, fun band that will keep the party going, we recommend Lost Wax enthusiastically and without any hesitation. Book them!!

We loved working with Chris and having his talented team entertain for our wedding. We had a trio of strings for the ceremony, an acoustic guitar soloist for our cocktail hour and the full band for the reception — everyone was a hit! They kept the party going all night and despite our already high expectations, they were able to exceed them.

We had Lost Wax play at our wedding a few weeks ago and they were absolutely incredible! The bulk of compliments we have received about our wedding in general have been about how amazing our band was! We had Eboni as our lead and added a keyboard and sax. They had everyone at our reception engaged all night, the dance floor was SO much fun! I would recommend them to anyone!

This band is our of this world!! They have great energy. So easy to work with and accommodating. I was dancing the entire night. Our guest loved them as well. Lots of variety in the music that they offer. I would highly recommend!! I hope to have an opportunity to hear them again soon.

Lost Wax was the hit of the night!!!!! Coming from the bride this band truly set the tone for a party perfect wedding night to remember. I had heard from every vendor ahead of time that Lost Wax was the best. After seeing them interact with our family and friends I can say it’s the honest truth!!!!! They had the pianist at our ceremony, DJ during cocktail hour, and lastly live band for our reception! They made it so much fun and played all different songs to get everyone on the same floor! Perfect group and I would highly highly recommend them!!!!!

Lost Wax made our wedding!! They were fabulous and so fun! First they were great to work with prior to the wedding and helped us come up with the vibe we wanted for the ceremony and the dances. Then they were just phenomenal the whole night and everyone at the wedding said something that night or the next day about how great they were! The dance floor was hopping ALL night long and I don’t think my husband and I left the dance floor because it was too much fun!!

They did a great job playing the music we asked for and taking requests!

Use this band….my daughter’s wedding was 6/2/18 and Lost Wax had the dance floor packed all night!! Definitely one of the highlights of the night!!

I can’t tell you how many people told me, after our wedding, how we had the best wedding band they have ever seen. Everything this group did was top notch and I wouldn’t hesitate a microsecond in hiring them again. They were super responsive, consultative, and overall incredible. You won’t be disappointed.

Lost Wax was a must-have from the beginning of planning our wedding! We have seen them perform at multiple weddings and they ALWAYS crushed it. The most packed wedding dance floors I’ve ever seen were at Lost Wax’s weddings and our wedding was no exception!! I’m pretty sure the entire guest list was dancing at one point. They are simply the best 🙂 Also, special shout out to Matt, the piano player for the ceremony and cocktail hour! We had multiple guests comment on his beautiful playing and how genuinely kind he was. Such a great group!

Incredible band. Kept our dance floor packed the ENTIRE night and even pulled us up on stage to end the night with the best finale!! We have gotten endless compliments from guests saying it was the best wedding band they have ever heard. And we couldn’t agree more. Chris is the best to work with and the entire band was friendly and amazing. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would. We love these guys !!!

Lost Wax is literally the greatest wedding band EVER!!! We are huge Lost Wax fans, and they were the first wedding vendor we booked for our big day! Music is so important to us that we actually chose our wedding date based on Lost Wax’s availability! Chris Davis is SO amazing to work with, and he really took the time to get to know us and find out what kind of vision we had for the music at our reception! We had countless people tell us that our wedding was one of the best parties they have ever been to, and that is due in large part to Lost Wax! The dance floor was packed all night long, and they even let us get on stage and sing a song with them! Our wedding was January 6th, and almost 2 months later we still have people coming up to us and asking about our wedding band! I would recommend Lost Wax over and over, as would all of our friends and family! I can only hope that I have another big party someday so I can hire them again! We love you Lost Wax!

I will just echo what everyone else says- USE LOST WAX! They MADE our wedding. Everything leading up to our event was super easy and low-key, and the band was FANTASTIC. I went with the original 5 band members, which was a great choice. I didn’t get to hear it, but multiple people told me that the soloist we had for cocktail hour was fantastic, and the band kept the party going until the end of the night and everyone could have definitely danced longer. If you want people to be up and dancing at your event, you need Lost Wax!